Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Kappa Alpha Theta, Beta Lambda Chapter Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.018
Scope and Contents
This collection includes items from the founding of sorority Kappa Alpha Theta, Beta Lambda in the 1920s at the College of William and Mary and material from the late 1940s to the present. Founding documents include a petition of the William and Mary chapter of Gamma Omega (a local fraternity) to become a chapter of Kappa Alpha Theta and a draft of a letter to Anne L. Miller, President, District VII, Kappa Alpha Theta, concerning the petition. The records from the 1930s to the present...
Dates:
1921-2005; Majority of material found in 1930-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Omicron Delta Kappa Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.027
Scope and Contents
The Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) collection documents the history of the organization from 1921-1997. The bulk of the material consists of correspondence from 1955 to 1971 related to the annual meetings of the General Council of ODK, election and initiation of new Eta Circle members, purchases of books and ODK keys, various financial records, banquet and Tap Service programs, and several newspaper clippings. The collection also contains several copies of the annual national publication ...
Dates:
1921-1997; Majority of material found in 1955-1971
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Sigma Alpha Epsilon Records,1924-2004
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.021
Scope and Contents
This collection contains newspaper clippings, fliers, newsletters, a petition, member and alumni lists, photographs and other materials from Sigma Alpha Epsilon, Virginia Kappa at William & Mary.
Dates:
1924-2004
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center